Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Old Brick Pit Barbeque. We'd love to have your feedback!

Old Brick Pit Barbeque

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Old Brick Pit Barbeque and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nmonique10 about 1 month ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

Omg A1 bbq meat tender falling off the bone ribs and the season is great, great macaroni Wow I will be going back I drove 30 minutes to get this bbq and good fast customer service. Keep up the good work and you guys should add more to the menu two thumbs up

Rhillyard 2 months ago

Combination Plate

Today I visited Old Brick Pit at 4805 Peachtree Rd, in Chamblee, GA. This place has been here for over 40 years and their BBQ is cooked over a large brick pit that dominates the kitchen. The best thing here is the PRICE. $7.95 for a Barbecue Plate which is pork, slaw, Brunswick stew and bread. I tried the Combination Plate which added 2 ribs. The sauce is a southern tomato vinegar based sauce, not a Carolina vinegar. It is pretty good. The bread is old fashioned white bread which is good for dipping. The pork was chopped and had a good smoke flavor. The ribs had a good smoke, were deliciously tender and had a cooked on glaze from basting. They did not need any sauce. The Cole slaw was a typical southern BBQ slaw, but the star was the Brunswick Stew. An old fashioned Brunswick Stew with pork, corn, tomato, vinegar and probably some BBQ sauce. I actually bought a quart to take home. I got there when it opened at 11 and it got pretty busy around 11:30. It had started raining and I think some golfers from Peachtree Golf Club, across the street retreated from the rain to enjoy some Que! Nothing fancy here, just old style BBQ cooked over a pit. For the price, Old Brick Pit is a solid choice. I have passed by here hundreds of times and should have stopped a long time ago.

Kristinsummerlin87 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Best bbq in town. I'm from st simons island and this place is the only bbq that I can eat.

Tomskimonster 3 months ago

Combination Plate

I have been coming here for years, and I won't lie, this is my favorite bbq in the state of GA. This place (in fact the combo plate) is the reason I started mixing cole slaw and pork (something I used to think was a sin). The stew is great, the ribs amazing, the value is amazing, and the people are friendly. Not to be missed if a bbq fan. Oh yea, I love the remodel too!

Cmaynard2013 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Lets start with the peach cobbler.. amazing and delicious... Brunswick stew is always good... tried pulled pork this time it was also great.. i will be back soon

Jtrimele 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

Man oh man. Bomb . Com

Michael 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

This is one of my favorite places in Buckhead for BBQ. I first tried this place when I moved to Georgia in 2014 and I keep going back when I need some good BBQ. Not only is this place close but the food here is always fresh, hot, and delicious. The people who work at this location are super friendly and they make ordering during this pandemic easy. Everything on their menu is really good, but their half chicken is my favorite.

Wanda 4 months ago

Brunswick Stew

I am unapologetically addicted to this brunswick stew. I found out about this from a review on AJC and I've been hooked since. If you want "Authentic" stew, look no further, you've found it here.

Jarid 4 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

My wife swears this is the best Brunswick stew around and she is a southern food goddess. I agree with her butt can't leave out my love for the pulled pork sandwich plate and the BEST COLE SLAW around (just like my moms) On more than one occasion I will go pick up stew, slaw, and chopped pork then put on an apron and invite friends over and tell them i cooked all of this GOOD FOOD...is that wrong ?

Bryan 5 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Well we are working close to restaurant and could smell Bbq so we had to try it we had Bbq sandwich and was one of best I ever had and I'm 41 and have had lots off Bbq it was so good we went back tue tried Bbq plate and on our third and last day working at Lowe's we are going back third day to try the ribs I live in Loganville and I'll bring family up soon

Autiev 5 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

BBQ was to die for. Cole slaw is tealky good. The ice tea is good. Man its just good eating.

Mctwinklins 5 months ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

Cooked perfectly! And the vinegary bbq sauce is perfection, just the right amount of savory and sweet. Thanks for being in my neighborhood!

Kathystahl50 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

This has to be the very best BBQ place anywhere! I am 70 years old, and have eaten my share of barbeque. The brunswick stew, and pulled pork are also awesome.

Evelynkmurphy 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Brick Pit is the BEST Bar-B-Que in the stare of GA! My family and I have been going there since the early 1980s. The sauce is spectacular!

Osuchick99 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The best Barbecue and sides in Atlanta! The potato salad and beans are amazing and the meat is tender. 5 stars!

Donna 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

Always a wonderful experience. Best absolutely THE best bar b que in Atlanta. Their sides are great too. Also their ice tea is perfect. Hope they never change anything. And I understand they do drive thru now.

Thielw 6 months ago

Order of 3 Ribs and Bread

The food is always fast and tasty . The bbq sauce is the best around. I visit Brick pit at least once a week, I have not found better ribs anywhere in Atlanta.

Wbethani 7 months ago

Rib Plate

This is my favorite rib plate in the city. The ribs are always falling off the bones and perfectly seasoned. Perfect sauce and bread. Everything is great!

Kndale05 7 months ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

Old Brick Pit is so close to our apartment and so convenient! Their food and service are absolutely amazing. Everything Ive eaten from here have been delicious and make me feel like I'm eating the best BBQ around!

Ben 7 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The taste and value for the money on the pork sandwich cannot be beat! Lots of meat on the bun, with 2 delicious sauce choices. I buy them 3 at a time!

Karen about 2 months ago

Order of 3 Ribs and Bread

This is our go to for BBQ - great stew, ribs and chicken! Always consistent, always great!

Thayenvykiaa 2 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

Absolutely The Best Food Ive Ever Eaten , I Send All My Family And Friends Here. I Cant Tell You How Many Times I've UberEats This Place Since I Moved Around The Area 10 Months Ago. Oh Wait, I Can. Its Been Atleast 43 Times.

John 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

This is absolutely the most authentic hickory-smoked pulled-pork BBQ sandwich I've ever had outside of North Carolina. And the Brunswick stew is equally delicious.

Jimleclair71 3 months ago

Brunswick Stew

Loved it. Easily one of the best flavor combinations my wife and I have experienced. This was our first visit and we will be back often.

Willrowen 3 months ago

Brunswick Stew

This is place is the best BBQ in Atlanta. Been eating here since early '80s. The brunswick stew is the best I've had, and I've had a lot of brunswick stew over the years. Ribs are tender and fall off the bone. I'm peculiar about slaw, so I'll n/a that. Chopped Pork Sandwich is great also. I'm a big fan of their sauce. Definitely a must-go if you're a GA BBQ fan.

Daisy 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Great bbq. Love their Brunswick Stew!

2015jackson2016 4 months ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

Great shit

Jamesmichaelbriggs 4 months ago

Rib Plate

BEST RIBS EVER Saucy food with COVID beards -> best stay at home experience in 2020. Order to-go and you can do it too.

Jamesbsmith71 4 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

Seriously good bbq in ATL what can you say ...... come and get it . There's only two places I get bbq in ga and this is the one closest to me so it's a must hands down the best . The other one I won't mention cause its a serious drive for most . Best in and all around ATL . Yes I've tried others but it's never as good and we just LOVE it here so come on down and get you some .

Jeffrey 5 months ago

Brunswick Stew

Best Brunswick stew in Atlanta! Savory flavor and all the traditional ingredients. My wife craves the stew and we make it a regular meal. It can be a main dish or side. Go get it today.

Davidthooser 5 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I have not had a bad dish here ever. Pulled pork, Mac and cheese, baked beans....Everything is fantastic and well priced. It's at the top of my list for BBQ in Atlanta!

Kathystahl50 5 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I have been going to this BBQ place for years. I am from the south and this is the best BBQ ever, and I have had my share of BBQ. You won't be disappointed enjoying any item on their menu, but I especially like their pulled pork sandwich. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it.

Vkshart 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The most tender and flavorful pork sandwich. The bbq sauce tops it off. It's hard to each just one.

Joe 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I have been eating at the Old Brick Pit for over 40 years. Just ate there again last week. Without a doubt, the best pork BBQ and Brunswick stew in Atlanta! Joe H.

Wanda 6 months ago

Combination Plate

So I was on a quest for brunswick stew. I stumbled upon an ad from AJC (April 26, 2019) reporting some of the best places for stew in Atlanta. So on Friday during lunch I head to OBPB, I ordered the combination plate which also came with a side of stew. I also ordered a pint for dinner or Saturday afternoon. My thought was, "what if it's so good and I want more or I want it again on Saturday." Honestly it could have gone either way. But I was very happy I had ordered extra. It didn't disappoint, it was so good I've had it (ordered) three times between Friday and today (Wednesday). If you want really good brunswick stew. This is your place. I've driven by here for years and never stopped. My coworkers are raving about it as well. Side note..the ribs were really good as well, but the brunswick stew is definitely my fav.

Amie 6 months ago

Brunswick Stew

Delicious!!

Bonsobel 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I've been eating at the Old Brick Pit for over 35 years, as long as I've lived in Atlanta. My family keeps encouraging me to try other BBQ restaurants, but none measure up to my favorite! I love the vinegar based sauce! I usually have the same meal every time: sandwich, slaw and stew. No others do it for me!! Perfect combination of flavors! Consistent goodness every time!

Trevor 7 months ago

Combination Plate

The best, fall-off-the-bone ribs paired with the most amazing pulled pork, served with great Brunswick Stew and slaw you will ever put in your mouth. Great food and service.

Maggie 7 months ago

Brunswick Stew

This Brunswick Stew is AH-MAZING!!! just the right amount of spicy and a bit of sweet!! We just moved to the chamblee area and this place will for sure be my top to go to places!!! Love the corn and BBQ in this stew. Seriously I'm hooked and I've had alot of BBQ. I might just have Old Brick Pitt BBQ cater the grand opening of our new Opulence Spray Tan studio Chamblee!

Sutton752 8 months ago

Combination Plate

I ordered three combination plates for my household on 3/31/2020 with the call in option. Everything was great, very tender ribs, excellent Carolina tasting shredded pork bbq, great sauce. We all were extremely please with our meals and we will be back. Only $10.95 per plate and well worth the price.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA