Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Old Brick Pit Barbeque. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jeffpeterson44 1 day ago

Brunswick Stew

Best Brunswick stew in Atlanta! Savory flavor and all the traditional ingredients. My wife craves the stew and we make it a regular meal. It can be a main dish or side. Go get it today.

Davidthooser 8 days ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I have not had a bad dish here ever. Pulled pork, Mac and cheese, baked beans....Everything is fantastic and well priced. It's at the top of my list for BBQ in Atlanta!

Kathystahl50 26 days ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I have been going to this BBQ place for years. I am from the south and this is the best BBQ ever, and I have had my share of BBQ. You won't be disappointed enjoying any item on their menu, but I especially like their pulled pork sandwich. It makes my mouth water just thinking about it.

Vkshart about 1 month ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The most tender and flavorful pork sandwich. The bbq sauce tops it off. It's hard to each just one.

Joe about 1 month ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I have been eating at the Old Brick Pit for over 40 years. Just ate there again last week. Without a doubt, the best pork BBQ and Brunswick stew in Atlanta! Joe H.

Wanda about 2 months ago

Combination Plate

So I was on a quest for brunswick stew. I stumbled upon an ad from AJC (April 26, 2019) reporting some of the best places for stew in Atlanta. So on Friday during lunch I head to OBPB, I ordered the combination plate which also came with a side of stew. I also ordered a pint for dinner or Saturday afternoon. My thought was, "what if it's so good and I want more or I want it again on Saturday." Honestly it could have gone either way. But I was very happy I had ordered extra. It didn't disappoint, it was so good I've had it (ordered) three times between Friday and today (Wednesday). If you want really good brunswick stew. This is your place. I've driven by here for years and never stopped. My coworkers are raving about it as well. Side note..the ribs were really good as well, but the brunswick stew is definitely my fav.

Amie about 2 months ago

Brunswick Stew

Delicious!!

Bonsobel about 2 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

I've been eating at the Old Brick Pit for over 35 years, as long as I've lived in Atlanta. My family keeps encouraging me to try other BBQ restaurants, but none measure up to my favorite! I love the vinegar based sauce! I usually have the same meal every time: sandwich, slaw and stew. No others do it for me!! Perfect combination of flavors! Consistent goodness every time!

Trevor 2 months ago

Combination Plate

The best, fall-off-the-bone ribs paired with the most amazing pulled pork, served with great Brunswick Stew and slaw you will ever put in your mouth. Great food and service.

Maggie 3 months ago

Brunswick Stew

This Brunswick Stew is AH-MAZING!!! just the right amount of spicy and a bit of sweet!! We just moved to the chamblee area and this place will for sure be my top to go to places!!! Love the corn and BBQ in this stew. Seriously I'm hooked and I've had alot of BBQ. I might just have Old Brick Pitt BBQ cater the grand opening of our new Opulence Spray Tan studio Chamblee!

Sutton752 3 months ago

Combination Plate

I ordered three combination plates for my household on 3/31/2020 with the call in option. Everything was great, very tender ribs, excellent Carolina tasting shredded pork bbq, great sauce. We all were extremely please with our meals and we will be back. Only $10.95 per plate and well worth the price.

Kstadnikia 3 months ago

Rib Plate

Best BBQ and the Brunswick stew is great!

Charles 4 months ago

Brunswick Stew

Hands down best Brunswick Stew on the planet. Add a little cole slaw and man perfection.

Charles 4 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Best BBQ sandwich in Georgia! The smokiness is on point, the price you can't beat and the sides are all amazing! Been coming here since I was a kid. Skip the rest come visit the best.

Pam 5 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

Hands down the best bbq ever! The bruinswick stew is the closest to my family recipe I have found in a restaurant!

Bethduke73 6 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Best BBQ around. I like Sprayberry's in Newnan and miss Harold's since they closed BUT....this is better than either of those! The Brunswick stew is fabulous and the BBQ pork is always perfect. Very consistent and the service is fast and friendly! HIGHLY recommend this BBQ joint!

Maneybernice 6 months ago

Combination Plate

Officially I have tried almost everything on the Menu. I have been coming to this establishment since the mid 90's. My girls are 32 & 36 and have also been frequent Diners since elementary school. This is the best B-B-Que, that I did not make in Atlanta. I have introduced quite a few new people to this restaurant.

Kirko33 7 months ago

Combination Plate

Best Bar B Que in Atlanta ! I live in Lawrenceville and drive all the way down to eat at least once a month! Staff is always great!

Autiev 4 days ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

BBQ was to die for. Cole slaw is tealky good. The ice tea is good. Man its just good eating.

Mctwinklins 24 days ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

Cooked perfectly! And the vinegary bbq sauce is perfection, just the right amount of savory and sweet. Thanks for being in my neighborhood!

Kathystahl50 29 days ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

This has to be the very best BBQ place anywhere! I am 70 years old, and have eaten my share of barbeque. The brunswick stew, and pulled pork are also awesome.

Evelynkmurphy about 1 month ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

Brick Pit is the BEST Bar-B-Que in the stare of GA! My family and I have been going there since the early 1980s. The sauce is spectacular!

Osuchick99 about 1 month ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The best Barbecue and sides in Atlanta! The potato salad and beans are amazing and the meat is tender. 5 stars!

Donna about 2 months ago

Bar-B-Q Plate

Always a wonderful experience. Best absolutely THE best bar b que in Atlanta. Their sides are great too. Also their ice tea is perfect. Hope they never change anything. And I understand they do drive thru now.

Thielw about 2 months ago

Order of 3 Ribs and Bread

The food is always fast and tasty . The bbq sauce is the best around. I visit Brick pit at least once a week, I have not found better ribs anywhere in Atlanta.

Wbethani 2 months ago

Rib Plate

This is my favorite rib plate in the city. The ribs are always falling off the bones and perfectly seasoned. Perfect sauce and bread. Everything is great!

Kndale05 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Chicken

Old Brick Pit is so close to our apartment and so convenient! Their food and service are absolutely amazing. Everything Ive eaten from here have been delicious and make me feel like I'm eating the best BBQ around!

Ben 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The taste and value for the money on the pork sandwich cannot be beat! Lots of meat on the bun, with 2 delicious sauce choices. I buy them 3 at a time!

David 3 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

The Brick Pit is a favorite of ours. Everything is terrific! Very easy to order and pick-up for home or office. Some of my favorite bbq in Atlanta.

Charles 4 months ago

Mac n Cheese

This is the best mac and cheese anywhere I can promise you you haven't tasted better

Charles 4 months ago

Rib Plate

I've eaten ribs all over the country including Memphis the so called rib capital! Well if your looking for the perfect, most tender fall off the bone rib with the right amount of smoke then come check these guys out you won't be disappointed.

Bbarnwell57 4 months ago

Bar-B-Q Pork Sandwich

First time in. Ordered a chopped pork sandwich, slaw and stew. The sandwich had plenty of meat which was smoked and tender. Stew and slaw were great too. The sandwich was so moist and tender, I didn't use any bbq sauce. Can't wait to go back and try some chicken and ribs. Finally, the staff was friendly and prompt. My stew was hot as was my sandwich. This place harkins back to the old pit bbq places of the 50's and 60's.

Atlsaver 6 months ago

Combination Plate

Hi I had a delicious three ribs with bread, coleslaw, sauce, and Brunswick stew plus crackers. The ribs were the best I've ever had. There was no fat and they taste delicious cooked to perfection. I love their Brunswick stew. It taste better than homemade. I've been coming here since Lincoln was shot! Just kidding since 1979. The prices are fair and reasonable. Service is good and fast. I often stop by just to get the stew and a sandwich. Even have cups with water you can get yourself. I often buy the Brunswick stew to go for friends and family. It's a great starter dish. This is the best barbecue in Atlanta.I may be the best barbecue I've ever had. It's mine. I have to go to Sonson's when is sweet and the other one is vine I may be the best barbecue I've ever had. It's mine. Having a sweet sauce and a vinegar based one is great.

Tormaney 6 months ago

Rib Plate

This is and always will be the best and my favorite bbq in the Southeast. I have been coming here for at least 20 years, most likely more with my mother and older sister. We always reccommens this establishment to anyone looking for authentic bbq. My mother always worked in Buckhead and she and her coworkers often ordered from here for catering orders. We always just called it the bbq place for years because for years we did not know the name of it but we always knew where it was and were easily able to describe and guide anyone to try it. We probably have tried everything on the old.menu before it was upgraded. Honestly, the best Bbq to this day I have ever had....and I've had a lot of Bbq.

Schulte48 7 months ago

Rib Plate

Fall off the bone delicious ribs. Great friendly customer service.

Rachels 8 months ago

Combination Plate

Let me just say this plate is amazing. The meat fell off the bone so smoothly, the taste was so smokey and delicious! If you come here please try everything, you won't regret it.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA